About the DNS.PT Association

It was formally established on May 9, 2013 the Association DNS.PT, FCCN successor to the rights and obligations thus far by this pursued in the framework of the delegation made by IANA - Internet Assigned Numbers Authority on 30 June 1988 (RFC 1032, 1033, 1034 and 1591) and, in particular, the responsibility for the management, maintenance and registration of domains under the TLD (top Level domain) .pt, top level domain corresponding to Portugal as the result of legislative decision embodied in the Decree-Law 55/2013 of 17 April.

The DNS.PT Association, a private non-profit association, was funded by FCT, IP - Foundation for Science and Technology, IP (FCT), Association of Electronic Commerce and Interactive Advertising (ACEPI), Portuguese Association for Consumer Protection (DECO) and the representative designated by IANA - Internet Assigned Numbers Authority as responsible for delegation ccTLD.pt.

This new Association is committed to maintaining the standards of quality, reliability and security that the registration of domain names .PT has been securing these 25 years of existence, which are enshrined in its bylaws.

This new multi-stakeholder governance and membership model will enable a more efficient, flexible and participatory various actors interested that will contribute to the growth and advancement of the top level domain of Portugal.

Luísa Gueifão

Chairman of the board of directors of the Association DNS.PT




Founding members:

FCT - Fundação para a Ciência e Tecnologia, IP

ACEPI - Associação do Comércio e Publicidade Interactiva

DECO - Associação Portuguesa de Defesa do Consumidor

Responsible for IANA's ccTLD .PT delegation  


Bodies (Mandate 09/05/2013 to 09/05/2016)

Board of Directors:

Chairman - Dra. Luisa Gueifão

Executive member - Dra. Inês Esteves 

Executive member  - Dra. Salomé Branco

Member - Dr. Pedro Moreira

Member - Eng.º António Ferreira

General Assembly:

Chairman (FCT representative) - Eng.º João Nuno Ferreira

Member (ACEPI representative) - Dr. Alexandre Nilo Fonseca

Member (DECO representative) - Dr. Pedro Moreira

Fiscal Council:

Chairman - Dr. João Careca

Member - Dr. Filipe Fontoura

Member - Dr. Rui Marques

Advisory Council:

Chairman: Dr. Lucas Serra

Secretary: Dr. Nuno Matias

One representative from:

Associação ISOC Portugal Chapter

INPI - Instituto Nacional da Propriedade Industrial

IRN, IP - Instituto dos Registos e do Notariado, IP

IGAC - Inspecção-Geral das Actividade Culturais

Sociadade Portuguesa de Autores

GDA - Gestão dos Direitos dos Artistas, Intérpretes ou Executantes

Ordem dos Advogados

Ordem dos Engenheiros

ANACOM - Autoridade Nacional de Comunicações

Centro Internet Segura

Rede Nacional de CSIRTs

AMEN (Registrar)

Flesk Telecom (Registrar)

Management Reports

Plan activities and Budget 2013 - 2016

Arbitrare. Conflict Resolution Made EasyARBITRARE decisions


Registered Domains

Today: 187 | Last Week: 2208